Surfshark VPN protects your browsing, device, and personal data from cyber threats.
Even though sometimes the difference in online safety is not visible, rest assured - Surfshark works in the background and secures your device and online activities.
We aim to provide uninterrupted security; that’s why paid Surfshark Services renew automatically at the end of each service period. Your chosen payment method is charged again unless you cancel your automatic payments.
Benefits of auto-renewal
If you have your auto-renewal on, your subscription will never expire. That means:
- Safety on all networks no matter where you are;
- Unlimited 24/7 online freedom and privacy;
- No more domestic or foreign spying;
- Online shopping without price discrimination whenever you want;
- Secure streaming at any time & more.
How to cancel your Surfshark subscription
You have a right to cancel your account at any time. However, canceled accounts will not be refunded for the unused part of the ongoing service period. If you cancel the automatic renewal on your account, you can still use it until the subscription expires.
If you'd like to cancel your subscription and stop future payments, you can do that by:
- Contacting our customer success team via live chat;
If you bought a subscription via Google Play Store, check this article for more details on canceling the subscription.
If you made your purchase via the Apple app store, check out this guide on how to cancel the subscription via the App Store.
You may also be interested in: